9/9/14


So, I have to tell everyboody about my adorable thing of the day. It seems like it’s always when your day’s the shittiest that people can just be the bomb.

So, the football coach, Coach R, tag-team teaches in our Geosystems class at school. That’s just a weird way of saying that two teachers (Coach R and my teacher) share a room and switch off teaching classes. So he’s taught one of my classes this year, the other has taught some, and so forth. It’s a bit of polygamy for you.

Anyway, today I had this really horrible migraine; it was so bad it brought tears to my eyes. I was hanging in the Social Services office with my trusty Excedrin (which I really do recommend, BTW, for migraines), but I was also out of Geosystems. The social worker had let my eacher know that I wasn’t in class because I was feeling bad, where I was, etc.

Ten minutes later, Coach comes into the office with my homework and offers to explain it. So we go over it personally, and I realized that he had excused himself from his entire class to come here, which he wasn’t supposed to do. Moreover, he found me a Coke in the teacher’s lounge I think he could get fired for.

Aren’t people the greatest? I just can’t get over that. I’ve been telling everybody about this all day. I’ve known him since 7th grade, I know him fairly well, but I still didn’t expect that. 

Leave a Reply

