Choosing You


I could lose you like
Spare change, babe,
Doesn’t’ make a difference
To me
Bet I’ll forget about both
‘Til I’m really spent
I guess that’s what I do what
I’m famous for what
You absolutely adored me for
What happened?
Please, can you just lose me, too?
Don’t look around, don’t ask around, don’t
Throw yourself around
That’s what I’m really famous for-
Throwing myself around.
Oh dear, more?
You want more, you’re back?
Crap, this means
I have ot love you back, right?
I have to say something back and
I might as well not reject you
You’re just terrified, darling,
Terrified to ask me to choose
You are terrified to ask me to choose
Because you think I won’t choose you

Leave a Reply

