30 Poems In 30 Days


It’s that time of year again! Yes, every February, my Creative Writing teacher doles out 30 Poems In 30 Days, a royal 100-point project I was only one of twelve students in my class last year to complete. And one has to actively try in order to do poorly in this class. Yet some are.

Never mind others’ shortcomings, I think since all this literary gold is just flowing out as we speak I may as well keep my lovely 103 (growing?) followers up to date. Hopefully it won’t totally suck. Last year it seriously did.

Monday, January 27th:

Personally
I’m just waiting
Watching
Wishing
For a sense of Belonging
To Belong Again
Come Again
That’s I guess what
We come down
To anyway

Tuesday, January 28th:

To Be Honest
We’re lucky for
A minute silence in
A decade screams
To Be Honest
Alone is quite
A killer companion
A killer vice, oh man
But just when flesh flees, dear
To Be Honest
Noonebelongsnooneleavesnoonegetsathing
To Be Honest, Though
We just really want
We are stuttered sad
Fractured flowers
Good guys
But porcelain dolls, mind you
Just nail your hope back together
Againitwillhold
It will move
You along

Leave a Reply

